Sew Delightz

First project of the year 2014~ Inner Bag

Posted on: February 7, 2014

Yes! After weeks of busy shopping, cleaning and packing for the Chinese New Year, finally, I could have some spare times for myself! I could start to sew which is something that I always looking forward to.

To start with, I decided to sew myself a gift, an inner bag. It is a bag that is lightweight and which I could put in the items such as keys, purse and etc in it that need to bring them everyday. If I thought of changing to carry another bag suddenly, I could simply take out the inner bag and put it into the bag that I want to carry. This way, I could simply skipped the steps of taking items by items out to put into another bag. Isn’t it convenient and also could save me a lot of time packing.

I remembered that one of the book that I shared earlier, the 48 popular handmades, do taught how to sew the inner bag. Without delayed, I chose the fabrics and began to sew. Feeling satisfied with the finished inner bag as shown in the picture below. Now, I have a new inner bag to use for the brand new year. 🙂

Leave a Reply

