Sew Delightz

Flora Sanitary napkin pad pouch

Posted on: April 12, 2014

After making the flora Glenda clutch, I love this flora print fabric so much that I decided to make another project using this. My sister likes flora print too, thus, I decided to use this fabric to made a sanitary napkin pad pouch specially for her.

With a sample available, I would need to figure out how to sew the pouch. It is definitely a challenge to me as there isn’t any patterns nor any sewing instructions provided.  The sample of the pouch consists of three pockets which makes the type of material used become one of an important factor to consider. Thick fabrics are definitely not a choice for this as it will made it more bulky with the sanitary napkin pads in.

With several times of attempts, I finally and proudly present this handmade gift specially to my sister. Each attempts enables me to learn from my mistakes. And it is another project that had proven to me not to give up easily if not I could not enjoy the success of making it. At least the chances of success would be higher rather than giving up would cause immediate failure instead!

Sanitary napkin pad pouch

Leave a Reply

