Sew Delightz

My New Toy

Posted on: June 19, 2014

Wow! I found this Harumika toys in a shopping mall, and without hesitate, I purchased three right away for myself. Thinking, I could be able to learn dressmaking through this. Harumika Toys Each box comes with a  mannequin, some materials and accessories for you to design and share in their website. Most importantly, it does not require you to cut or sew and can get the design create instantly! Wow that sound really  magical right? Yes it did! I tried it out and is true. Just need to wrap the clothes to the body of the mannequin, slot each sides of clothes into the silicon at the back of mannequin with the help of the stylus, and, it could hold the clothes in place. You could add some more material to layer and accessories such as laces, belt or stickers to create new designs. Futhermore, it does not restricted to the provided materials only. Any leftover fabrics that you have, could use to create new look too. Sound great right! How it works? Without further delay, I had also created some designs which can be seen in the following pictures below. My thought of this is marvellous! It helps me in designing and enables me to visualise the outcome of the design virtually even before sewing. Wow! This is definitely a great toy for me! Design 1 Design 2

Leave a Reply

