Sew Delightz

Sweet Macaroons

Posted on: October 17, 2014

Oh times really flies! Another two more months before Christmas arrives!  As I was thinking what to kick off for my first christmas project, I saw this book. It is a Japanese book which features on handsewn macaroons coin pouch. Wow! Just merely looking at its book cover already made me wanted to own it.

Japanese book on Macaroons

All the designs are so cute, nice and lovely made with colour pictures to illustrate the steps on how to make the macaroon. What I like most is that the book comes with some hard-to-get materials which you could immediately create your own macaroons coin pouch. Excitedly, I decided to make this as my very first Christmas project. See my creation.

My Creation Macaroons

I used this to put my little badge into this little cute macaroon. I simply love it! It is just like a little tasty cookie that I could not resist to pop into my month at anytime.

Leave a Reply

