Sew Delightz

The 48 Popular Handmades.

Posted on: August 4, 2013

The 48 Popular Handmades

After the last review of the zipper bags book, I began to take notices of sewing books that were published in Taiwan. I was delighted to find that the Popular bookstores do sell some Chinese sewing or handmade books or magazines.

I browsed through the shelves and this magazine, Booku Life volume 004, caught my attention instantly. It was originally published in Japan and later in Taiwan after obtaining the license to published in Chinese version. What I like about this book is it teaches 48 popular handmade items like bags, book cover, tissue covers, scarfs and many others. What’s more, it also includes the free materials of making the tissue cover as taught in the magazine and a packet of tissue paper for you to handmade your own right away. It saves many hassles to look for materials and allow you get started sewing right away, giving you no excuses to make later. I was too happy to find it and I bought it straight away without even able to browse at its content as it was sealed.

I could not waited to open the magazine and started to sew the tissue cover with the given materials straight after home. Drawn type pictures shows the step by steps instruction to get to the finished product. And by following the instructions closely with the aids of the pictures guided me to complete the tissue cover successfully.Just like the picture below extract from the book. The design of the tissue cover not only allow to put the tissue in but also have insert an addition pocket for you to put other things as well such as money.

Overall, I personally find it useful to bring this out especially during lunch time as it is handy. At the same time, I had made a unique ‘clothing’ to dress up all my tissues!

 

Handmade Tissue Cover

Leave a comment

August 2013
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031